fb  linkedin pinterest icon Twitter bird icon Wordpress icon small



The Women’s Board awards annual scholarships to female students studying to enter the auto care industry.

Apply for a 2016 Scholarship online! Deadline is March 31, 2016.

In 2015, the Women’s Board awarded eight scholarships to female students studying to enter the auto care industry — four to postsecondary students and four to high school students.

The Becky Babcox Women’s Board scholarship recipient, Esther Son, received $5,000, and a trip to the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX) in Las Vegas, Nev. The 2015 Continental Female Leadership Scholarship, a $5,000 scholarship, was awarded to Perla Veloz.

Help us fund even more female scholars in 2016! Three ways to get involved:

Thank you to the University of the Aftermarket Foundation for the $10,0000 grant for our 2016 Scholarship Program!

Congratulations 2015 scholarship recipients!

Secondary School:

         $5,000 and 2015 AAPEX, Esther Son  Skyline College, Automotive Technology

Becky Babcox Women’s Board Scholarship

 Esther Son - WB Scholarship Winner

 $5,000 Perla Veloz,Ferris State.Continental Female Leadership Scholarship

Perla Veloz

 $4,000 Stephanie Garcia,Southeast Community College.

Stephanie Garcia

 $3,000 Catherine Harms,Portland Community College

Catherine Harms

High School:

$3,000 Sara Koepsell, Dakota County Technical.

$3,000 – Katherine Ramage, Dartmouth University.

$3,000 Hannah Van Norman, Alfred State College.

 Sara Koepsell  katherine-ramage

$1,000 - Audrey Ivie, Snow College


For more information on the Women’s Board scholarship fund, click here or email

Click to follow the Women's Board on Facebook